Lakeland Classics Trophy

Each year Pete Bland Sport sponsors a series known as The Lakeland Classics.

This recognizes performance in a series of six classic lakeland races. Perpetual mounted slate trophies are presented to First team.

Points are awarded according to finish times rather than positions.

The races are Duddon valley, Ennerdale Horseshoe, Buttermere Horseshoe, Wasdale, Borrowdale and Three Shires.

Participation of club members in these races is encouraged in order to get a team placement at the end of the series.

The current team captain for this is Rose Singleton