Ultra Running Club Championship

Each year the club awards a trophy to the MALE and FEMALE ULTRA Running CHAMPIONS

To be considered for this award runners must nominate themselves or be nominated by someone else. Nominations are submitted to the Championships secretary Philip Pearson  – philipandchristine1@icloud.com.

Only one Ultra run needs to be submitted for consideration.

Qualifying criteria:

  • A run over 26 miles in length (This must be a race/event not a personal challenge)
  • Must have taken place after the previous presentation night and before the end of October each year.
  • Runners must provide details of the race date, location, distance and climb, the winners time and of their own time and race position.
  • Please also provide any other details considered relevant to the performance, adverse weather, night event, navigation event etc. 

Previous Ultra Running Champions:

2021: James Chapman and Emma Stuart

2020: Paul Wilson and Emma Stuart

2019: Carmine de Grandis and Jodie Laird

2018 Paul Wilson and Kate Jackson