Club Championship


List of fell and ultra races for the NFRC Championship for 2017. The list this year includes four short, four medium, and four long and four Ultra races. To qualify for the championship individuals must complete a minimum of 4 races from the list. Where more than four of the races are completed the four best results will be counted.
Points will be awarded based on an individuals finishing time relative to the winning time. For example, a finishing time of 75 minutes relative to a winning time of 60 minutes will score 80 points (60/75×100). The maximum number of points an individual can obtain is 400 (You will need to win 4 races outright to achieve this).
Results will be calculated for each of the following age categories: Men Open, V40, V50, V60, V70 Women Open, FV40, FV50, FV60, FV70 The Club Championship winner in each category will be the runner with the highest points total for four races

Please see list of qualifying races below:


* PE – Pre Entry require

Notes on pre-entry races:
Coledale Horseshoe Pre-entry on FRA form by 1 April 17 preferred. Cheques to Chris Knowles, 7 Caldecote Avenue, Cockermouth. CA13 9EQ
Lakes Mountains 42 Enter online via the Sportident website from 29 October 2016
Buttermere Sailbeck Pre-entry by 13 May 2017 on FRA form, cheques to Mike Robinson, How Farm, The Howe, Mosser, Cockermouth, CA13 0RA Entry on day £10 only if limit of 150 is not reached.
Duddon Valley Pre-entry from 1 March to 23 May 2017. Limit 500. Entry form from website: or use FRA form. Cheques to “Duddon Race Committee” sent to James Goffe Spring Bank, Bank End, Broughton in Furness LA20 6DR. Entry on the day £7.00 if limit not reached.
Kentmere Horseshoe Online entries only from 1 January 2017. Website
St Begas Ultra Enter online via the Sportident website from 12 November 2016
Grand Tour of Skiddaw Enter online via the Sportident website from 18 November 2016
Lakes in a Day Enter online via the Lakes in a Day website from 7 November 2016
Langdale Horseshoe Enter online via the Sportident website from 1 July 2017